After Avalon


King Arthur is dead. Camelot has fallen. Britain drowns in Saxons.

These are the stories of what came after.

Merlin’s prophecies begin such, in introduction:

“In the days when Arthur’s dream was dimmed, as grey embers under storm, actors from our reverie still acted. A boy ventures into decaying Broceliande with the May Hawk’s daughter, both in search of fathers. Sir Gawain, bereft of his nation, rides in search of my tomb—but finds a friend turned enemy. In the Britain’s hour of need, the round table will be restored to defend Logres in the sky, in the London Blitz.

“My tutor, Bleys, will take a fool’s horse, and two adventurers will trace my dying steps across the world. Sir Lionel’s remains will visit the remains of the Arthurian world, and the Victorians will strive to make a gentleman of Mordred. The Questing Beast will never cease to haunt Pellinore’s line, no matter how far north they trend. The old witch, Morgan, will seek forgiveness. The holy lance will appear once more. And a queen who is no longer a queen will meet a knight who is no longer a knight, and both will marvel at the grave of the greatest king who served his country.

“These may be read, in full, inside.

“But I am tired now, and Nimue calls for me…”

An all-new anthology from the award-winning curator Nicole Petit, featuring stories by Colin Fisher, Leigh Ann Cowan, Amy Wolf, Thomas Olivieri, Jon Black, Patricia S. Bowne, Claudia Quint, David Wiley, Christian Bone, Patrick S. Baker, and Elizabeth Zuckerman.

  • Paperback: 248 pages
  • Publisher: 18thWall Productions (August 12, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1946033006
  • ISBN-13: 978-1946033000

Purchase on Amazon (Book)

Purchase on Amazon (eBook)

Purchase on 18th Wall Productions Website

Check out a review of the book

Table of Contents

“The May Hawk’s Daughter” – Colin Fisher

“Sir Gawain and the Quest for Merlin’s Tree” – Leigh Ann Cowan

“The Hour of Their Need” – Amy Wolf

“Paste-Bones and Ragdolls” – Thomas Olivieri

“Bel Nemeton” – Jon Black

“The Knight of the Ice Moon” – Patricia S. Bowne

“Mordred, Beguiled” – Claudia Quint

“The Saga of Freydis Beastsbane” – David Wiley

“The Confession of Mrs. Fay” – Christian Bone

“The Hammer and the Spear” – Patrick S. Baker

“Forsaking All Others” – Elizabeth Zuckerman


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s